

SENATE

ORDER PAPER

FIRST SESSION OF 2013-2018

OF

THE HONOURABLE THE SENATE

ORDER PAPER

FIRST SESSION OF 2013-2018

NINETY-FOURTH SITTING

NINETY-FOURTH SITTING

Monday, 26th February, 2018

at

1.00 o'clock p.m.

on

Monday, 26th February, 2018

Government Printing Department Barbados.

The First Session of the Parliament of 2013–2018 commenced on Wednesday, 6th March, 2013

No. 94

MANAGEMENT COMMISSION OF PARLIAMENT

ORDER PAPER: MONDAY, 26TH FEBRUARY, 2018

(Parliament (Administration) Act, Cap. 10, Section 3(4) and First Schedule).

Her Honour Madam President and Senator the Hon. Miss M. P. O. McClean, ex officios, Senator Mrs. V. I. Sandiford-Garner and Senator Dr. J. X. Walcott.

Appointed 6th March, 2013.

SELECT COMMITTEES

Committee of Selection

Standing Order 60(1)

Her Honour Madam President (Chairman), ex officio, Senator Dr. the Hon. E. R. Byer, Senator A. R. Worrell, Senator W. A. Abrahams and Senator Professor Emeritus Sir Henry Fraser.

Appointed 6th March, 2013.

Standing Orders Committee

Standing Order 60(2)

Her Honour Madam President (Chairman), ex officio, Senators R. A. Hunte, Miss V. A. G. DePeiza and Dr. J. X. Walcott.

Appointed 13th March, 2013.

PRIVATE MEMBERS' BUSINESS

House Committee

Standing Order 60(3)

Her Honour Madam President (Chairman), ex officio, Senators H. A. Husbands, Rev. Dr. D. L. Durant, W. A. Abrahams and His Honour Senator the Very Rev. H. E. Crichlow.

Appointed 13th March, 2013.

Committee of Privileges

Standing Order 60(4)

Her Honour Madam President (Chairman), ex officio, Senators the Hon. D. W. Boyce, Mrs. V. I. Sandiford-Garner, W. A. Abrahams and Professor Emeritus Sir Henry Fraser.

Appointed 13th March, 2013.

Regulations Committee

Standing Order 60(5)

Her Honour Madam President (Chairman), ex officio, Senators Dr. the Hon. E. R. Byer, Miss V. A. G. DePeiza, W. A. Abrahams and Dr. Sir Trevor Carmichael.

Appointed 13th March, 2013.

No. 94

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE

(Standing Order 67)

LIBRARY COMMITTEE

Senators the Hon. P. M. T. Todd, A. R. Worrell, Dr. J. X. Walcott, W. A. Abrahams, A. A. Adams and Professor Emeritus Sir Henry Fraser.

Appointed 13th March, 2013.

Committee of Public Accounts

Standing Order 60(6)

Senators the Hon. Miss M. P. O. McClean, Hon. D. W. Boyce, J. Ince, Dr. J. X. Walcott, W. A. Abrahams and J. A. Watson.

Appointed 13th March, 2013.

QUESTIONS

ORDER OF BUSINESS

(Standing Order 11)

Formal entry of Her Honour the President.

Prayers.

Messages from Her Excellency the Governor-General.

Announcements by Her Honour the President.

Presentation of Petitions.

Presentation of Papers.

Reports from Select Committees.

Questions to Ministers.

Requests for leave to move the adjournment of the Senate on matters of urgent public importance.

Statements by Ministers or Parliamentary Secretaries.

Personal Explanations.

Motions relating to the Business or Sittings of the Senate and moved by a Minister.

Introduction of Bills.

Public Business.

Private Members' Business.

Senator the Hon. Miss M. P. O. McClean: To move the Second Reading of the Telecommunications (Amendment) Bill, 2018.

Notice of this Bill was given on 7th February, 2018.

The Bill was read a first time on 7th February, 2018.

The Bill was published in the Official Gazette on 4th December, 2017.